South Korea
2010, 2014 - present

S.M. THE BALLAD (S.M. 더 발라드) is a Korean project group that debuted in 2010 by SM Entertainment. Originally, the group was formed including Super Junior's member Kyuhyun, SHINee's Jong Hyun, TRAX's Jay, and debuting singer JINO. Their debut album, which was planned to be released on November 25, was delayed until November 29 due the Yeonpyeong's incident. In February 2014, SM announced that the group would comeback with new members: Super Junior's Yesung, f(x)'s Krystal, Girls' Generation's Taeyeon and EXO's Chen, along with Jong Hyun, the only one remaining from the original line-up.

Current Members

Real Name: Kim Jonghyun
Birth Date: April 8, 1990
Birth Place: Seoul, South Korea

Member of SHINee.
  • Chen

    2014 - present
Real Name: Kim Jongdae
Birth Date: September 21, 1992
Birth Place: South Korea

Member of EXO.
Birth Name: Krystal Jung
Korean Name: Jung Soo Jung (정수정)
Birth Date: October 24, 1994

Member of f(x).
  • Max

    2014 - present
Birth Name: Shim Chang Min (심창민)
Birth Date: February 18, 1988
Birth Place: Seoul, South Korea

Member of TVXQ.
Birth Name: Kim Tae Yeon
Birth Date: March 9, 1989

Member of Girls' Generastion.
Real Name: Kim Jongwoon
Birth Date: 24 August 1984
Birth Place: Cheonan, South Chungcheong, South Korea

Member of Super Junior.
Birth Date: February 28, 1989
Birth Place: Chengdu, Sichuan, China
  • Zhou Mi

    2014 - present
Birth Date: April 19, 1986
Birth Place: Wuhan, Hubei, China

Member of Super Junior-M.

Former Members

  • Jay

Real Name: Kim Youngdeok
Former Stage Name: Typhoon
Birth Date: April 8, 1983

Member of TRAX.
  • Jino

Real Name: Choi Jinho
Birth Date: April 14, 1992
Birth Place: Seoul, South Korea
Real Name: Cho Kyuhyun
Birth Date: 3 February 1988
Birth Place: Seoul, South Korea

Member of Super Junior.