South Korea
2012 - 2019

B.A.P (비에이피) was a Korean pop/Hip-Hop 6-member boy group that debuted in 2012 under TS Entertainment. The group become known prior to their debut as the leader Bang Yong Guk (former member of Soul Connection and Black Out) debuted as a solo artist in August 2011. In December 2011, also prior to the group debut, Bang Yong Guk joined fellow B.A.P member ZELO to form the unit BANG&ZELO. The name of the group stands for Best. Absolute. Perfect. In Japan, the group is signed under KING RECORDS.

Current Members

Real Name: Jung Daehyun
Birth Date: June 28, 1993
Birth Place: Busan, South Korea
Bunny: Kekemato

Joined TS Entertainment in 2011.
  • Himchan

    Sub Vocalist2012 - present
Real Name: Kim Himchan
Birth Date: April 19, 1990
Birth Place: Seoul, South Korea
Bunny: Tatsmato
  • Jongup

    Sub Vocalist & Main Dancer2012 - Present
Real Name: Moon Jongup
Birth Date: February 6, 1995
Birth Place: Seongnam, South Korea
Bunny: Dadamato
Real Name: Yoo Youngjae
Birth Date: January 24, 1994
Birth Place: Uijeongbu, South Korea
Bunny: Jokomato
  • Zelo

    Lead Rapper & Dancer2012 - present
Real Name: Choi Junhong
Birth Date: October 15, 1996
Birth Place: Mokpo, South Korea
Bunny: Totomato

Former Members

Former Stage Name: Jepp Blackman
Birth Date: March 31, 1990
Birth Place: Incheon, South Korea
Bunny: Shishimato

External Links

- Official Website
- Official Facebook
- Official YouTube